Playlist at the OK Jazz Lounge, 11/30/18

Last night at the Li-Po bar in Shibuya was the first OK Jazz Lounge DJ night, here’s the playlist:

Gabor Szabo – ‘Bacchanal’, ‘Three King Fishers                                                       McCoy Tyner – ‘Celestial Chant’                                                                         Transient City – ‘Boat Tail’, ‘Psychedelic Jazz’                                                      Anouar Brahem -‘Unexpected Outcome’                                                                    Lee Morgan – ‘Search For The New Land’, ‘Joker’                                                    Alice Coltrane – ‘Blue Nile’                                                                                  Bobby Hutcherson – ‘Secrets Of Love’, ‘Bouquet’                                                     John Zorn – ‘Sekhel’                                                                                             Sonny Rollins – ‘Island Lady’                                                                                     Eric Gale – ‘White Moth’                                                                                          Grant Green – ‘The Main Attraction’,                                                                        Bobby Hutcherson – ‘Ummh’                                                                             Bernard Purdie – ‘Way Back Home’                                                                       Kenny Burrell – ‘All Night Long’                                                                            Ronnie Foster – ‘Mystic Brew’                                                                               Wayne Shorter – ‘Adam’s Apple’                                                                           Baby Face Willette – ‘Willow Weep For Me’, ‘Jumpin’ Jupiter’                                     Cookin’ On 3 Burners – ‘Skeletor’                                                                            Lee Morgan – ‘Absolutions’                                                                                     Chip Wickham – ‘The Detour’                                                                                    Donald Byrd – ‘Dominoes’                                                                                   Abdullah Ibrahim – ‘Sathina’                                                                                  Fred Wesley & The JBs – ‘Watermelon Man’                                                              Roy Ayers – ‘Superstar’                                                                                           Hugh Masakela – ‘Canteloupe Island’                                                                    Jimmy Smith – ‘Root Down’



Previous articleOK Jazz Podcast #87
Next article2018 Album Picks
Mr. OK Jazz is a 20+ year resident of Japan and spends all his free time wandering the Kanto area looking for jazz cafes, bars, clubs and record stores. For two years he hosted the OK Jazz radio show on InterFM Radio, currently the OK Jazz podcast. You can reach him at *protected email*