OK Jazz Episode #161

Roy Ayers Ubiquity – ‘He’s A Superstar’, album He’s Coming (USA)

Jorge Aragão  – ‘Eu e Voce Sempre’, album Ao Vivo 2 (Brazil) 2000

Sarathy Korwar feat. Photay – ‘Utopia Is A Colonial Project’, album Kalak  (UK/India)

Mestizo – ‘Puente Cosmico’, album Mestizo (UK/Colombia)

Fatoumata Diawara feat. Yemi Alade – album London Ko (Mali/Nigeria)

Booker T. & The MGs – ‘Chicken Pox’, album Melting Pot (USA)

Levis Verckys – ‘Meca’’, album Angola Soundtrack 2: Hypnosis, Distorsions & Other Sonic Innovations 1969-1978 (Angola)

Neu! – ‘Neuschnee’, album Neu! 2 (Germany)

David Bowie – ‘Always Crashing In The Same Car’, album Low (UK)

The Duke Of Iron – ‘Miss Constance’, album More Calypsos By The Duke Of Iron (Trinidad & Tobago)

Burning Spear – ‘Dread River’, album Marcus Garvey (Jamaica)

Mali Obomsawin – ‘Lineage’, album Sweet Tooth (USA/

Kenny Garrett – ‘After The Rain’, album Pursuance: The Music of John Coltrane’ (USA)

Kayhan Kalhor & Toumani Diabate – ‘Joyful Sun’, album The Sky is The Same Colour Everywhere (Iran/Mali)

Rebekah Del Rio – ‘No Stars’, album Twin Peaks:The Return – Music From The Limited Series  (USA)

Previous articleOK Jazz Episode #160
Next article300 Jazz Spots Visited & Counting..
Mr. OK Jazz is a 20+ year resident of Japan and spends all his free time wandering the Kanto area looking for jazz cafes, bars, clubs and record stores. For two years he hosted the OK Jazz radio show on InterFM Radio, currently the OK Jazz podcast. You can reach him at *protected email*