OK Jazz Episode #130

  1. Duke Pearson & Flora Purim – ‘Stormy’, album Blue Juice Vol. 2 (Brazil/USA)
  2. Ulysses Owens Jr. Big Band – ‘London Town’, album Soul Conversations (USA)
  3. Brandee Younger – ‘Love & Struggle’, album Somewhere Different (USA)
  4. Otis Spann – ‘The Blues Never Die’, album Blues Masters Vol 7: Blues Revival (USA)
  5. Slim Harpo – ‘Baby Scratch My Back’, album Blues Masters Vol 7: Blues Revival (USA)
  6. Nonato Luiz – ‘Choro em Sonata’ (Brazil)
  7. Joseph Kabasele & Africa Jazz- ‘Miwela Miwela’, album Le Grand Kalle: His Life & Music (Congo)
  8. Miki N’Doye – ‘Boray’ , album Joko (Gambia/Norway)
  9. Ilugdin Trio – ‘Tamed Loneliness’, album My Story (Russia)
  10. Florian Arbenz / Jim Hart / Heiri Kanzig – ‘Wooden Lines’, album Conversations 2&3: Oracle / Neologism (Switzerland)
  11. Joji Hirota – ‘Prayer’s Tale’, album Prayer’s Tale: Taiko Drums & Asian Percussion (Japan)
Previous articleOK Jazz Episode #129
Next articleOK Jazz Episode #131
Mr. OK Jazz is a 20+ year resident of Japan and spends all his free time wandering the Kanto area looking for jazz cafes, bars, clubs and record stores. For two years he hosted the OK Jazz radio show on InterFM Radio, currently the OK Jazz podcast. You can reach him at *protected email*