OK Jazz Podcast #82

Tuuletar – ‘Alku’, album Tules Maas Vedes Taivaal (Finland)

Minyo Crusaders – ‘Mamurogawa Ondo’, album Echoes of Japan (Japan)

Lindigo – ‘Komsa Gayar’, album Komsa Gayar (Reunion Island)

Tootard – ‘Roots Rock Jabali’, album Laissez Passer (Occupied Golan Heights)

Aretha Franklin – Bridge Over Troubled Water, album Aretha Live at Fillmore West (USA)

Randy Weston – ‘Jamaica East’, album Tanjah (USA)

Tomasz Stanko – ‘Soul Of Things IV’, album Soul Of Things (Poland)

The Lewis Express – ‘Brother Move On’, album The Lewis Express (UK)

J.P. Bimeni & The Black Belts – ‘Same Man’, album Free Me (UK)

Raymond Mcmorrin – ‘Procrastination’, album Raymack (USA/Japan)

Van Morrison – ‘Sweet Thing’, album Astral Weeks (N. Ireland)

Sam Cooke – ‘Nothing Can Change This Love’ (USA)

Seckou Keita & Caitrin Finch – ‘Clarach’, album SOAR (Senegal/Wales)


Previous articleJazz Cafe Afternoon at Li-Po - Sun Aug 19th from 1330!
Next articleNicola Guida - Interview
Mr. OK Jazz is a 20+ year resident of Japan and spends all his free time wandering the Kanto area looking for jazz cafes, bars, clubs and record stores. For two years he hosted the OK Jazz radio show on InterFM Radio, currently the OK Jazz podcast. You can reach him at *protected email*