OK Jazz Episode #169

Branda Fassie – ‘Qula’, album Memeza (South Africa)

Smokey Robinson – ‘How You Make Me Feel’, album Gasms (USA)

Bobby Womack – ‘If You Think You’re Lonely Now’, album The Poet (USA)

Jimmy McGriff – ‘Blue Juice’, album The Worm (USA)

Les Shleu Shleu – ‘Trois Bebees’, album 6eme Anniversaire (Haiti)

Aristides Ramirez – ‘Los Lanbones’, album Merengue Típico: Nueva Generación!       (Dominican Republic)

Doble R Super Special Stars – ‘Pura Komedia’, album Di Paranda!? (Curacao)

Van Morrison – ‘Caravan’, album It’s Too Late To Stop Now (Northern Ireland)

Irreversible Entanglements – ‘Degrees Of Freedom’, album Protect Your Light (USA)

Charles Lloyd – ‘Defiant, Tender Warrior’, album The Sky Will Still Be There Tomorrow (USA)

Abdullah Ibrahim – ‘Mindif’, album 3 (South Africa)

Mao Ya – ‘Sea Of Spring’, album Moon Over City Ruins (China/Japan)

Previous articleJan's Place: A Vinyl Bar On California's Central Coast
Next articleOK Jazz Episode #170
Mr. OK Jazz is a 20+ year resident of Japan and spends all his free time wandering the Kanto area looking for jazz cafes, bars, clubs and record stores. For two years he hosted the OK Jazz radio show on InterFM Radio, currently the OK Jazz podcast. You can reach him at *protected email*