OK Jazz Episode #152

Ramsey Lewis – ‘Wade In The Water’ (USA)

Dezron Douglas – ‘More Coffee Please’, album ATALAYA (USA)

Ansambl Mileta Petrovića – ‘Niski Disco’, album Veseli Romi (Serbia/former-Yugoslavia)

Bobby Hutcherson – ‘Oye Como Va’, album Montara (USA)

Quintette Guineene – ‘Douga’’ , album Musique Sans Paroles (Guinea)

Ajimovoix Drums – ‘Alubarika’, album That Unserious Focus Boi (Nigeria)

Alina Bzhezhinska & HipHarp Collective – ‘Paris Sur Le Toit’ (Poland/UK)

Antonis Antoniou – ‘Throisma’, album Thoisma (Cyrprus)

Fever Moon – ‘Judgement Day’, album The Long Chains Of Love (USA/Japan)

Sebastian Gahler – ‘Aomame’, album Two Moons (Germany)

Jack McDuff – ‘Killer Joe’, album Live at Parnell’s (USA)

Bennie Maupin & Adam Rudolph – ‘Fourth Movement’, album Symphonic Tone Poem For Brother Yusef (USA)

Bog Bodies – ‘One That Is Reflected In The Image Becomes All’, album Bog Bodies 

Previous articleOK Jazz Episode #151 2022 Year-End Special
Next articleOK Jazz Episode #153
Mr. OK Jazz is a 20+ year resident of Japan and spends all his free time wandering the Kanto area looking for jazz cafes, bars, clubs and record stores. For two years he hosted the OK Jazz radio show on InterFM Radio, currently the OK Jazz podcast. You can reach him at *protected email*