OK Jazz Episode #148

David Bowie – ‘Stay’, album Station To Station (UK)

The Duncan Brothers  – ‘Dreams’, album Panama! 2 Latin Sounds, Cumbia Tropical & Calypso (Panama)

Daniel Villareal – ‘Parque En Seis’, album Panama 77 (Panama/USA)

Monsieur Doumani – ‘Poulia’, album Pissourin (Cyprus)

The Comet Is Coming – ‘Code’, album Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (UK)

Henry Franklin, Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad – ‘The Griot’, album Jazz Is Dead 014 (USA)

Bobby Hutcherson – ‘Jazz’, album San Francisco (USA)

Alcione – ‘Sangue Novo’, album Alcione (Brazil)

Mamy Kanoute – ‘Bah Poulho’, album Mousso Lou (Senegal)

Ramsey Lewis – Slippin’ Into Darkness (USA)

Miles Davis – ‘Directions’, album Live At The Fillmore East (March 7, 1970): It’s About That Time (USA)

Anteloper – ‘Seclusion Self’, album Kudu (USA)


Previous articleOK Jazz Episode #147
Next articleOK Jazz Episode 149 - Charles Mingus 100th Birthday Mix!
Mr. OK Jazz is a 20+ year resident of Japan and spends all his free time wandering the Kanto area looking for jazz cafes, bars, clubs and record stores. For two years he hosted the OK Jazz radio show on InterFM Radio, currently the OK Jazz podcast. You can reach him at *protected email*