OK Jazz Episode #128 – Hot Summer Mix

  1. Johnny Lytle – ‘The New Village Center’ (USA)
  2. Edwin Starr – ‘25 Miles’ (USA)
  3. The Commodores – ‘Rapid Fire’ (USA)
  4. Eddie Bo – ‘Hook & Sling’ (USA)
  5. Gilberto Gil – ‘Palco’ (Brazil)
  6. Zeca Pagodinho – ‘Cidade do pe junto’ (Brazil)
  7. Rosendo Martinez Y Su Orquesta – ‘El Alegron’ (Colombia)
  8. Quetzal – ‘Luz y Miel’ (USA/Mexico)
  9. Khaled – ‘Ouelli El Darek’ (Algeria/France)
  10. The Ethiopians – ‘Conquering Lion’ (Jamaica)
  11. Minyo Crusaders – ‘Mamurogawa Ondo’ (Japan)
  12. Tshala Muana – ‘Ndeka Ya Samuel’ (Congo)
  13. Djessou Mory Konte – ‘Mbira’ (Guinea)
  14. Miriam Makeba – ‘Vula Amasango’ (South Africa)
  15. The Pioneers – ‘Na Na, Hey Hey (Kiss Him Goodbye) (Jamaica)


Previous articleOK Jazz Episode #127
Next articleOK Jazz Episode #129
Mr. OK Jazz is a 20+ year resident of Japan and spends all his free time wandering the Kanto area looking for jazz cafes, bars, clubs and record stores. For two years he hosted the OK Jazz radio show on InterFM Radio, currently the OK Jazz podcast. You can reach him at *protected email*