OK Jazz Episode 47

OK Jazz Podcast

Oscar Peterson w/Clark Terry – ‘Mumbles’, album Oscar Peterson Trio + 1 (USA)

Yutaka Oyama & Yusuke Shima – ‘Sweet Esquiva’, album Yusuke Oyama meets Yusuke Shima (Japan)

Solomon Burke – ‘Cry To Me’ (USA)

Dhafer Youseff – ‘Delightfully Odd’, album Diwan Of Beauty & Odd (Tunisia/USA)

Mose Fan Fan – ‘Sole B’Nite’, album Congo Acoustic (Congo)

Thing – ‘Road Through The Wall’, album Boston Creative Jazz Scene 1970-83 (USA)

Batata Y Su Rumba Palenquera – ‘Fuego’, album Radio Bakongo (Columbia)

Junior Wells  – ‘Chitlin Con Carne’, album Hoodoo Man Blues (USA)

Tesla Manaf – ‘Chin Up’, album Tesla Manaf (Indonesia)

Djelimady Tounkara – ‘Artistes’, album Midnight In Mali (Mali)

Janusz Prusinowski Trio – ‘Rowny Kretowicza’, album Wild Music From The Heart Of Poland (Poland)

Alim Qasimov – ‘Shirvan Shikästese‘, album Love’s Deep Ocean (Azerbaijan)

Takana Miyamoto – ‘Elevation Of Life’, album On My Way (Japan/USA)

Roberta Flack – ‘Sunday and Sister Jones’, album Quiet Fire (USA)

Duke Ellington & John Coltrane – ‘In A Sentimental Mood’, album Duke Ellington & John Coltrane (USA)


Previous articleDance Music from Costa Rica - 'Salon Tropical'
Next articleDhafer Youssef Interview
Mr. OK Jazz is a 20+ year resident of Japan and spends all his free time wandering the Kanto area looking for jazz cafes, bars, clubs and record stores. For two years he hosted the OK Jazz radio show on InterFM Radio, currently the OK Jazz podcast. You can reach him at *protected email*