OK Jazz Episode 36

Prince – ‘Alphabet St.’, album Lovesexy (USA)

Salif Keita – ‘Sina’, album Soro (Mali)

Willie Rosario & His Orchestra – ‘Watsui Boogaloo’, album Sabroso: The Afro Latin Groove (USA)

Stuff - ‘Happy Farms’, album Stuff (USA)

Cannonball Adderley Quintet – ‘Hummin’, album Country Preacher (USA)

Shinpei Ruike – ‘Kyphi’, album Unda (Japan)

Alcione – ‘Olere Camara’, album O Samba! Brazil Classics 2 (Brazil)

Papa Wemba Et Viva La Musica – ‘Zonga Zonga’ (Congo)

Tim Maia – ‘Nobody Can Live Forever’, album World Psychedelic Classics 4 (Brazil)

Johnny Dyani Quartet – ‘Portrait OF Mosa Gwangawa’, album Angolian Cry (South Africa)

Prince & The New Power Generation – ‘7’, album Love Symbol (USA)


Previous articleOK Jazz Playlist at Cafe Brandin 4/23/16
Next articleShinpei Ruike - 'Unda'
Mr. OK Jazz is a 20+ year resident of Japan and spends all his free time wandering the Kanto area looking for jazz cafes, bars, clubs and record stores. For two years he hosted the OK Jazz radio show on InterFM Radio, currently the OK Jazz podcast. You can reach him at *protected email*