OK Jazz Episode 29

Bob Dorough – ‘Three Is The Magic Number’, album Blue Break Beats Vol. 3 (USA)

Ernest Ranglin – ‘King Tubby Meets The Rockers’, album Below The Bassline (Jamaica)

Denis Alcapone – ‘Wonder Man’, album The Complete UK Upsetters Singles Vol. 4 (Jamaica)

Bonga – ‘Malalanza’, album Kandandu (Angola)

Dayme Arocena – ‘Cry Me A River’, album Nueva Era (Cuba)

Rudy Royston – ‘Gangs Of New York’, album 303 (USA)

Orchestre G.M.I. - ‘Africa’, album Senegal 70 (Senegal)

Krystof Komeda – ‘Kattorna’, album Astigmatic (Poland)

Gabor Szabo – ‘Galatea’s Guitar’, album Dreams (USA/Hungary)

Nahawa Doumbia - ‘Demisen Kulu’, album Sakor Mery (Mali)

Bobby Hutcherson – ‘Hey Harold’, album Head On (USA)

Previous articleOK Jazz Episode 28
Next articleOK Jazz Episode 30
Mr. OK Jazz is a 20+ year resident of Japan and spends all his free time wandering the Kanto area looking for jazz cafes, bars, clubs and record stores. For two years he hosted the OK Jazz radio show on InterFM Radio, currently the OK Jazz podcast. You can reach him at *protected email*